Within the Edit menu of the student record, you can view all grades and statuses for each term and you can clean up this data if needed.  For example, you may have a student that’s an applicant for this year and is also showing up as an applicant for last year when they were actually waitlisted or deferred.  You also may need to remove a student from a year if the parent mis-applied to the wrong year.  For students in enrollment, you’ll also have the option to edit the enrollment type for each term.  Once you make your changes within each of these menu options, there will be a confirmation message to avoid accidental changes.

Change Status

The Student Record will always show the current Term, however, you can view and edit current or previous statuses within Edit –> Change Status.  This menu option is broken out into submenus (1) as shown below.  We can see what status the student is in for the term 2015-2016 as noted by the checkmark (2) next to Application Complete.

Remove from Term

The remove from term (3) option (see above) will delete all history and activities for the student in that particular term only.  All other data for all remaining terms will remain unchanged.  However, if a student is only in one term, it will remove the student from the workflow.  If you select this option, you’ll see the confirmation message as shown below.  Click Remove to complete this action.

Change Grade

The Student Record will always show the current Grade, however, you can view and edit current or previous grades within Edit –> Change Grade.  The current grade is indicated by the checkmark as shown below.

Change Previous Terms

In addition to viewing current status and grade history, you can also clean up data for previous terms within the Edit menu.  Select the term you’d like to change status, grade, or enrollment type for, and update your selection as needed for that term.

Change Current Term

A new modal for managing students from year to year allows you to move them between terms.  This is specific to Admissions.  (If you need to roll your students over to the next term, you would use the roll-over tool within the Enrollment List Page –> Enrolled Students.  Click here to access the Help Article on Roll-Over).  The two actions you can take are Copy and Move.  To access this action, go to Edit –> Change Current Term.

Copy

The Copy action allows you to copy information form the current year to the new year, while maintaining student history, which is useful for a student that’s reapplying year to year.  Click Copy (1), select the following year (2) you want to copy the student over to, and click Next (3).

Next you’ll pick the Grade (1) and Status (2) for the year you’re copying the student over to.  Click Next (3) to proceed to the final step.

In Step 3, you can customize what checklist items carry over to the following year by selecting or deselecting the checkboxes.  Once you’ve gone through the entire checklist, click on Copy to New Term to complete the Copy Action.

Move

The Move action is used to fix a student’s term.  When a student is in the wrong term (aka school year), you may need to move them into the current term.  This will delete any data in the previous term(s) and move the student to the new term.  You can then assign the grade, status, and checklist items to that student.  This is useful for someone that’s re-applying year over year.  You may have a student that’s application complete, but didn’t actually attend and you need to adjust their status to an applicant.  Click Move (1), select the following year (2) you want to move the student over to, and click Next (3).

Next you’ll pick the Grade (1) and Status (2) for the year you’re moving the student over to.  Click Next (3) to proceed to the final step.

In Step 3, you can customize what checklist items carry over to the following year by selecting or deselecting the checkboxes.  Once you’ve gone through the entire checklist, click on Move to New Term to complete the Move Action.

Delete Record

To delete a contact record, go into the record and click on Edit–>Delete Record.

You will be asked to confirm this action.  IMPORTANT: Once a contact is deleted, it cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?