Overview

Merge fields, also known as tokens, can be used to pull dynamic information from contacts in SchoolAdmin into various parts of the system. To learn more about the various uses for merge fields, click here.

School information merge fields can be used to easily pull in contact information (e.g. school website, admissions office phone) that is configured for your school under the Basic Setup and Contact Information pages of your SchoolAdmin site. These merge fields can be used in emails, letters, labels, and even your Parent Portal content pages.

--

How-To

Merge fields can be added to a template through the Merge Field Picker or by typing/copying them directly into the body of the template. Learn more in our 'How to Pull in Dynamic Information' section here.

Read on below to learn about each of the School Information type merge fields, and how to update the information that they pull.

Basic Information

School Short Name

Short name of your school as defined under 'Settings' -> 'General' -> 'Basic Setup'.

  • Merge Field: {{school.name}}
  • Example: SchoolAdmin

School Long Name

Long name of your school as defined under 'Settings' -> 'General' -> 'Basic Setup'.

  • Merge Field: {{school.long_name}}
  • Example: SchoolAdmin Academy

School Portal Name

Portal name for your school as defined under 'Settings' -> 'General' -> 'Basic Setup'. This will show as the header above the Login Page Description on your SchoolAdmin Parent Portal.

  • Merge Field: {{school.portal_name}}
  • Example: SchoolAdmin Admissions & Enrollment Portal

Parent Portal URL

Link to the SchoolAdmin Parent Portal for your school.

Contact Information

The following merge fields pull information from the contacts defined under 'Settings' -> 'General' -> 'Contact Information'.

Admissions Contact

  • Admissions Contact Name: {{school.admissions_contact_name}}
  • Admissions Phone: {{school.admissions_phone}}
  • Admissions Email: {{school.admissions_email}}

Enrollment Contact

  • Enrollment Contact Name: {{school.enrollment_contact_name}}
  • Enrollment Phone: {{school.enrollment_phone}}
  • Enrollment Email: {{school.enrollment_email}}

System Administrator Contact

  • Sysadmin Contact Name: {{school.sysadmin_contact_name}}
  • Sysadmin Phone: {{school.sysadmin_phone}}
  • Sysadmin Email: {{school.sysadmin_email}}

--

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?